Members Links
Members News
Bulletin Board
Members Reports
Committee Pages
Archives
Change Password
Change Address
Public Links
Public News
Public Reports
Papers
Members List
CMLA Board
CMLA Committees
CMLA Mandate
Join CMLA

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the CMLA are elected annually at the Annual General meeting of the Association. The Board is comprised of the Officers, representatives of six constituent members and a number of individual directors.

Every member of the Board of Directors welcomes comments or suggestions from anyone.

 

 


Position Name
President J. Paul M. Harquail
Stewart McKelvey

44 Chipman Hill, Ste. 1000 P. O. Box 7289, Postal Station A
Saint John
NB, E2L 4S6

Phone: (506) 632-8313
Fax: 506-634-3579
Email: pharquail@stewartmckelvey.com
Website: www.stewartmckelvey.com
photo
Immediate Past President Shelley Chapelski
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP

1800-510 West Georgia Street
Vancouver
BC, V6B 0M3

Phone: (604) 641-4809
Fax: 604-646-2630
Email: Shelley.Chapelski@nortonrosefulbright.com
Website: www.nortonrosefulbright.com
photo
National Vice-President Rui M. Fernandes
Fernandes Hearn LLP

155 University Ave, Suite 700
Toronto
ON, M5H 3B7

Phone: (416) 203-9505
Fax: 416-203-9444
Email: rui@fhllp.ca
Website: www.fhllp.ca
photo
Secretary-Treasurer Jean-Marie Fontaine
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Suite 900, 1000 de La Gauchetiere Street West
Montreal
QC, H3B 5H4

Phone: (514) 954-3196
Fax: 514-954-1905
Email: jfontaine@blg.com
Website: www.blg.com
photo
Western Vice-President David K. Jones
Bernard LLP

1500 - 570 Granville Street
Vancouver
BC, V6C 3P1

Phone: (604) 661-0609
Fax: 604-681-1788
Email: jones@bernardllp.ca
Website: www.bernardllp.ca
photo
Central Vice-President William M. Sharpe
ROUTE Transport & Trade Law

40 Wynford Drive Suite 305
Toronto
ON, M3C 1J5

Phone: (416) 482-5321
Fax: 416-322-2083
Email: wmsharpe@routelaw.ca
Website: www.routelaw.ca
photo
Quebec Vice-President






Phone: 
Fax: 
Email: 
Website: 
Eastern Vice-President Eric Machum
Metcalf & Co.

5121 Sackville Street, Suite 700
Halifax
NS, B3J 1K1

Phone: 902-420-1990
Fax: 902-429-1171
Email: ericmachum@metcalf.ns.ca
Website: www.metcalf.ns.ca
photo
Director Brad M. Caldwell
Caldwell & Co.

401 - 815 Hornby Street
Vancouver
BC, V6Z 2E6

Phone: (604) 689-8894
Fax: 
Email: brad@marine-law.ca
Website: 
photo
Director Richard L. Desgagnés
Brisset Bishop s.e.n.c.

Brisset Bishop s.e.n.c. 2020 Robert-Bourassa Boulevard, Suite 2020
Montreal
QC, H3A 2A5

Phone: (514) 393-3700
Fax: 514 393-1211
Email: richarddesgagnes@brissetbishop.com
Website: www.brissetbishop.com
photo
Director Victoria Leonidova
Intact Insurance

2020 boulevard Robert-Bourassa, bureau 100,
Montreal
QC, H3A 2A5

Phone:  514 495-5125 # 83388
Fax: 
Email: victoria.leonidova@gmail.com
Website: 
photo
Director Deborah L.J. Hutchings, Q.C.
Benson Buffett PLC

P.O. Box 1538 Atlantic Place, 215 Water Street, Suite 900
St. John's
NL, A1C 5N8

Phone: 709-570-7256
Fax: 709-579-2647
Email: dhutchings@bensonbuffett.com
Website: 
photo
Director Benoit Leduc
Anchor Risk Services

3510 Boul. St-Laurent, suite 400
Montreal
QC, H2X 2V2

Phone: 514-908-3453
Fax: 
Email: Benoit.Leduc@gfh-underwriting.com
Website: 
photo
Director Gavin Magrath
Magrath's International Legal Counsel

393 University Avenue, Suite 2000
Toronto
ON, M5G 1E6

Phone: 416-931-0463
Fax: 1-888-816-8861
Email: gavin@magraths.ca
Website: www.magraths.ca
photo
Director Dionysios Rossi
Borden Ladner Gervais

1200-200 Burrard Street
Vancouver
BC, V7X 1T2

Phone: 604-640-4110
Fax: 604-622-5810
Email: drossi@blg.com
Website: 
photo
Director Robin Squires
BLG LLP

22 Adelaide Street West, Suite 3400
Toronto
ON, M5H 4E3

Phone: 416-367-6595
Fax: 416-367-6749
Email: rsquires@blg.com
Website: www.blg.com
photo
Director Andrew Stainer
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP

1800-510 West Georgia Street
Vancouver
BC, V6B 0M3

Phone: 604-641-4862
Fax: 604-646-2610
Email: andrew.stainer@nortonrosefulbright.com
Website: www.nortonrosefulbright.com
photo
Director Andrea J. Sterling
Eagle Underwriting Group Inc.

201 County Court Blvd., Suite 505
Brampton
ON, L6W 4L2

Phone: (905) 455-6608
Fax: (905) 455-5298
Email: asterling@eagleunderwriting.com
Website: www.eagleunderwriting.com
photo
Director Scott R. Campbell
Stewart McKelvey

Queen's Marque 600 - 1741 Lower Water Street
Halifax
NS, B3J 0J2

Phone: 902-420-3383
Fax: 902-420-1417
Email: srcampbell@stewartmckelvey.com
Website: www.stewartmckelvey.com
photo
Director Daniel Watt
McInnes Cooper

Purdy's Wharf Tower II Suite 1300 1969 Upper Water St., PO Box 730
Halifax
NS, B3J 2V1

Phone: 902-444-8462
Fax: 902-425-6350
Email: daniel.watt@mcinnescooper.com
Website: www.mcinnescooper.com
photo
Director David Jarrett
Bernard LLP

Suite 1500, 570 Granville Street
Vancouver
BC, V6C 3P1

Phone: (604)681-1700
Fax: (604)681-1788
Email: jarrett@bernardllp.ca
Website: www.bernardllp.ca
photo
Director James Manson
Fernandes Hearn LLP

700-155 University Avenue
Toronto
ON, M5H 3B7

Phone: 416-203-9820
Fax: 416-203-9444
Email: james@fhllp.ca
Website: www.fernandeshearn.com
photo
Constituent Member Rep. Ciffa/Rui Fernandes
Canadian International Freight Forwarders Assoc.

Avenue, Suite 700
Toronto
ON, M5H 3B7

Phone: 416-203-9505
Fax: 416-203-9444
Email: rui@fhllp.ca
Website: www.ciffa.com
photo
Constituent Member Rep. CMSG/Mark Boucher
Canadian Merchant Service Guild

c/o Capt. Mark Boucher
Ottawa
ON, K2H 8S9

Phone: (613) 829-9531
Fax: 
Email: CMSG@Ottawa-email.com
Website: www.cmsg-gmmc.ca
photo
Constituent Member Rep. CFA/Gilles Morel
Canadian Fuels Association

1000-275 Slater St
Ottawa
ON, K1P 5H9

Phone: 613-232-3709x209
Fax: 613-236-4280
Email: gillesmorel@canadianfuels.ca
Website: www.canadianfuels.ca/
photo
Constituent Member Rep. CMC/Bruce Burrows
Chamber of Marine Commerce

300 Sparks Street, Place de Ville, Podium Building, Suite 340
Ottawa
ON, K1R 7S3

Phone: 613-233-8779 ext. 1
Fax: 
Email: bburrows@cmc-ccm.com
Website: www.marinedelivers.com
photo
Constituent Member Rep. CBMU/Keeley Wylie
Canadian Board of Marine Underwriters

181 Bay Street, Suite 900
Toronto
ON, M5J 2T3

Phone: 416-847-5982
Fax: 416-307-4372
Email: keeley.wylie@libertyiu.com
Website: www.cbmu.com
photo
Constituent Member Rep. CMMC/Bob Jette
Company of Master Mariners of Canada

P.O. Box 3360, Station "B"
Fredericton
NB, E3A 5H1

Phone: 506-453-9495
Fax: 506-459-4763
Email: bob.jette49@gmail.com
Website: www.mastermariners.ca
photo
Constituent Member Rep. Karen Kancens
Shipping Federation of Canada

625 René-Lévesque Boulevard West, Suite 800
Montreal
QC, H3B 1R2

Phone: (514) 849-2325 ext. 223
Fax: (514) 849-8774
Email: kkancens@shipfed.ca
Website: www.shipfed.ca
photo