Members Links
Members News
Bulletin Board
Members Reports
Committee Pages
Archives
Change Password
Change Address
Public Links
Public News
Public Reports
Papers
Members List
CMLA Board
CMLA Committees
CMLA Mandate
Join CMLA

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the CMLA are elected annually at the Annual General meeting of the Association. The Board is comprised of the Officers, representatives of six constituent members and a number of individual directors.

Every member of the Board of Directors welcomes comments or suggestions from anyone.

 

 


Position Name
President Marc D. Isaacs
Isaacs & Co.

11 King Street West, 11th Floor
Toronto
ON, M5H 4C7

Phone: (416) 601-1340
Fax: 416-601-1190
Email: marc@isaacsco.ca
Website: www.isaacsco.ca
photo
Immediate Past President David G. Colford
Brisset Bishop s.e.n.c.

2020 Boulevard Robert-Bourassa, Suite 2020
Montreal
QC, H3A 2A5

Phone: (514) 393-3700
Fax: 514-393-1211
Email: davidcolford@brissetbishop.com
Website: brissetbishop.com
photo
National Vice-President Shelley Chapelski
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP

1800-510 West Georgia Street
Vancouver
BC, V6B 0M3

Phone: (604) 641-4809
Fax: 604-646-2630
Email: Shelley.Chapelski@nortonrosefulbright.com
Website: www.nortonrosefulbright.com
photo
Secretary-Treasurer Robert C. Wilkins
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Suite 900, 1000 de La Gauchetiere Street West
Montreal
QC, H3B 5H4

Phone: 514-954-3184
Fax: 514-954-1905
Email: rwilkins@blg.com
Website: www.cmla.org/
photo
Western Vice-President Graham Walker
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

1200-200 Burrard Street
Vancouver
BC, V7X 1T2

Phone: (604) 640-4045
Fax: 604-622-5852
Email: gwalker@blg.com
Website: www.blg.com
photo
Central Vice-President Rui M. Fernandes
Fernandes Hearn LLP

155 University Ave, Suite 700
Toronto
ON, M5H 3B7

Phone: (416) 203-9505
Fax: 416-203-9444
Email: rui@fernandeshearn.com
Website: www.fernandeshearn.com
photo
Quebec Vice-President Vanessa Rochester
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP

Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP 1 Place Ville Marie, Suite 2500
Montreal
Quebec, H3B 1R1

Phone: 514-847-4746
Fax: 514-286-5474
Email: vanessa.rochester@nortonrosefulbright.com
Website: 
photo
Eastern Vice-President J. Paul M. Harquail
Stewart McKelvey

44 Chipman Hill, Ste. 1000 P. O. Box 7289, Postal Station A
Saint John
NB, E2L 4S6

Phone: (506) 632-8313
Fax: 506-634-3579
Email: pharquail@stewartmckelvey.com
Website: www.stewartmckelvey.com
photo
Director Brad M. Caldwell
Caldwell & Co.

401 - 815 Hornby Street
Vancouver
BC, V6Z 2E6

Phone: (604) 689-8894
Fax: 
Email: bcaldwell@admiraltylaw.com
Website: www.admiraltylaw.com/fisheries/fish.htm
photo
Director Richard L. Desgagnés
Brisset Bishop s.e.n.c.

Brisset Bishop s.e.n.c. 2020 Robert-Bourassa Boulevard, Suite 2020
Montreal
QC, H3A 2A5

Phone: (514) 393-3700
Fax: 514 393-1211
Email: richarddesgagnes@brissetbishop.com
Website: www.brissetbishop.com
photo
Director Danièle Dion
Brisset Bishop s.e.n.c.

2020 Boulevard Robert-Bourassa, Suite 2020
Montreal
QC, H3A 2A5

Phone: (514) 393-3700
Fax: 514-393-1211
Email: danieledion@brissetbishop.com
Website: www.brissetbishop.com
photo
Director David K. Jones
Bernard LLP

1500 - 570 Granville Street
Vancouver
BC, V6C 3P1

Phone: (604) 661-0609
Fax: 604-681-1788
Email: jones@bernardllp.ca
Website: www.bernardllp.com
photo
Director Benoit Leduc
CNA Canada Continental Casualty Company

1800 McGill College Avenue, Suite 520
Montreal
QC, H3A 3J6

Phone: 514-871-5688
Fax: 514-419-8393
Email: Benoit.Leduc@cna.com
Website: www.cna.com
photo
Director Eric Machum
Metcalf & Co.

Benjamin Wier House, 1459 Hollis Street
Halifax
NS, B3J 1V1

Phone: 902-420-1990
Fax: 902-429-1171
Email: ericmachum@metcalf.ns.ca
Website: www.metcalf.ns.ca
photo
Director Gavin Magrath
Magrath's International Legal Counsel

393 University Avenue, Suite 2000
Toronto
ON, M5G 1E6

Phone: 416-931-0463
Fax: 1-888-816-8861
Email: gavin@magraths.ca
Website: http://magraths.ca/tag/magraths-international-lega
photo
Director William M. Sharpe
ROUTE Transport & Trade Law

40 Wynford Drive Suite 305
Toronto
ON, M3C 1J5

Phone: (416) 482-5321
Fax: 416-322-2083
Email: wmsharpe@routelaw.ca
Website: www.routelaw.ca
photo
Director Andrew Stainer
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP

1800-510 West Georgia Street
Vancouver
BC, V6B 0M3

Phone: 604-641-4862
Fax: 604-646-2610
Email: andrew.stainer@nortonrosefulbright.com
Website: www.nortonrosefulbright.com
photo
Director Andrea J. Sterling
Eagle Underwriting Group Inc.

201 County Court Blvd., Suite 505
Brampton
ON, L6W 4L2

Phone: (905) 455-6608
Fax: (905) 455-5298
Email: asterling@eagleunderwriting.com
Website: www.eagleunderwriting.com
photo
Director Kimberley A. Walsh
Stewart McKelvey

Suite 1100, 100 New Gower St. PO Box 5038
St John's
NL, A1C5V3

Phone: (709) 570-8834
Fax: 709-722-4565
Email: kwalsh@stewartmckelvey.com
Website: www.stewartmckelvey.com
photo
Director W. Gary Wharton
Bernard LLP

1500 - 570 Granville Street
Vancouver
BC, V6C 3P1

Phone: (604) 661-0601
Fax: 604-681-1788
Email: wharton@bernardllp.ca
Website: www.bernardllp.ca
photo
Director Matthew G. Williams
Ritch Williams Richards

1809 Barrington Street, Suite 1200
Halifax
NS, B3J 3K8

Phone: 902-428-1482
Fax: 902-427-4713
Email: mwilliams@rwrlawyers.ca
Website: www.rwrlawyers.ca
photo
Constituent Member Rep. Ciffa/Gavin Magrath
Canadian International Freight Forwarders

c/o Gavin Magrath 393 University Avenue, Suite 2000
Toronto
ON, M5G 1E6

Phone: 416-931-0463
Fax: 1-888-816-8861
Email: gavin@magraths.ca
Website: www.ciffa.com
photo
Constituent Member Rep. CMSG/Mark Boucher
Canadian Merchant Service Guild

c/o Capt. Mark Boucher
Ottawa
ON, K2H 8S9

Phone: (613) 829-9531
Fax: 
Email: CMSG@Ottawa-email.com
Website: www.cmsg-gmmc.ca
photo
Constituent Member Rep. CFA/Gilles Morel
Canadian Fuels Association

1000-275 Slater St
Ottawa
ON, K1P 5H9

Phone: 613-232-3709x209
Fax: 613-236-4280
Email: gillesmorel@canadianfuels.ca
Website: www.canadianfuels.ca/
photo
Constituent Member Rep. CMC/Bruce Burrows
Chamber of Marine Commerce

350 Sparks Street, Suite 700
Ottawa
ON, K1R 7S8

Phone: 613-233-8779 ext. 303
Fax: 613-23-3743
Email: bburows@cmc-ccm.com
Website: www.marinedelivers.com
photo
Constituent Member Rep. CBMU/Keeley Wylie
Canadian Board of Marine Underwriters

181 Bay Street, Suite 900
Toronto
ON, M5J 2T3

Phone: 416-847-5982
Fax: 416-307-4372
Email: keeley.wylie@libertyiu.com
Website: www.cbmu.com
photo
Constituent Member Rep. CMMC/Bob Jette
Company of Master Mariners of Canada

P.O. Box 3360, Station "B"
Fredericton
NB, E3A 5H1

Phone: 506-453-9495
Fax: 506-459-4763
Email: bob.jette49@gmail.com
Website: www.mastermariners.ca
photo
Constituent Member Rep. Sonia Simard
Shipping Federation of Canada

300 Saint-Sacrement St, Suite 326
Montreal
QC, H2Y 1X4

Phone: (514) 849-2325
Fax: (514) 849-8774
Email: ssimard@shipfed.ca
Website: www.shipfed.ca
photo