Professor William Tetley Award 2015

Posted: December 07 2016

The Board of Directors of the CMLA, acting on the recommendations of the Selection Committee for the Professor William Tetley Award, has announced that the Award 2015 will be bestowed on Danielle Rheanne Scriven, of Dalhousie University, Halifax, for her excellent paper on "The Development of Ballast Water Management in Canada: A Critical Analysis of the Journey".  The paper was submitted in November 2014 in partial fulfilment of the requirements for her Masters in Marine Management degree at Dalhousie.

The Award, announced on the occasion of the William Tetley Memorial Symposium at the Faculty of Law of McGill University on June 19, 2015, will consist of the sum of $1,000. and a plaque, to be presented to Ms. Scriven in Halifax at an appropriate date to be determined, as well as a one-year membership in the CMLA. 

Hearty congratulations to the winner.

Previous Next